Gia’s Gifts

“Earth laughs in flowers.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Flowers are Gia’s gifts to mankind. If I were to be deprived of her blue umbrella forever to go to Mars, then the one thing I’ll long for the most is the garden at my parents place. The flowers there are a fresh breath of life itself…

A gorgeous bush rose along the garden's fencing

A gorgeous bush rose along the garden’s fencing.

Petunias, two as one

Petunias, two as one.

Flocks adorning the pots

Flocks adorning the pots.

A tube rose for my dining table

A tube rose for my dining table.

And the year old mango sapling in first bloom.

And the year old mango sapling in first bloom.

P.S. Macro floral shots taken at my parents garden. Thanks Cee for another fun filled challenge. Also my husband asked why the garden and not him??!! So had to tell him I’d never leave him behind even if I went to Mars!!

4 thoughts on “Gia’s Gifts

Your opinion is valuable...let me know what you thought about the post!

