Why so Shy?!

” I am shy, not anti social.”

Waiting for sunshine to warm my frozen wings at the break of dawn...

Waiting for sunshine to warm my frozen wings at the break of dawn…

Getting ready for the first flight of the day!

Getting ready for the first flight of the day!

Back from a day's work...tired from all the flying hours I am racking up!

Back from a day’s work…tired from all the flying hours I am racking up!

The perfect shot is not entirely about capturing the facial expressions of your subjects, it’s the mood, the feel, the atmosphere which if captured makes the photo good. And of course the photographer’s perspective and imagination of the viewer. So here are three shots of different moods of my reluctant and shy subject. Enjoy!

P.S. Given my current infatuation with photography, if I were to wake up one morning and find a brand new room all to myself with only three things to keep, it is a no brainer…One would be my camera, next a subject to shoot (changing everyday!) and lastly my Husband – my best critic and supporter, the magic ingredient to my happy photography!

12 thoughts on “Why so Shy?!

  1. Pingback: A Photo a Week Challenge: Shy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. really enjoyed this post – I liked your 3 things for the room – ❤ – and really liked how you described what make s photo good – whew – well said:

    it’s the mood, the feel, the atmosphere

Your opinion is valuable...let me know what you thought about the post!

