WPC: Room

“Wherever We are together, that is Home.”

A pair of parrots enjoying a quiet evening in their balcony outside their woody little living room.

A pair of parrots enjoying a quiet evening in their balcony outside their woody little living room.

Sometime back I wanted to shoot the pair of parrots residing in my office complex. However I felt slightly conscious of the fact that my colleagues may find this attachment to photography funny or even unprofessional. Then after due deliberation I decided to take the plunge one afternoon during lunch hour. It had rained that morning and the temperatures were pleasant. So was the light ( otherwise afternoons are the worst times with the sun directly overhead!). This shot, and a few more were a half hour well spent…and I think my binding judgement to carry out my photography experiments worked out quite well!

Checkout other entries at Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge : Room.

3 thoughts on “WPC: Room

  1. well the opening quote warmed my heart – and I have never heard it before – but I love it and it is so romantic – and of course I can see why you picked it – to go with the colorful couple. 🙂

    and in a way your love for photography fits right in to – well okay, I won’t stretch it – but was chuckling at this “my colleagues may find this attachment to photography funny…”
    great take on challenge – and have a nice weekend!

  2. Pingback: Say What? | Prairie Views

Your opinion is valuable...let me know what you thought about the post!

