Partners

Paddling through life together

Paddling through life together

First Aid Box. Check. Knife. Check. Spectacle Case. Check.

Umm…I don’t think those will be needed actually. So Uncheck. Rayban Shades. Check. Sunscreen, waterproof carry bag, camera, water. Check, check, check & check. Kayak and gear. Big Check ! 

And we were off. To an exciting day of kayaking to Storm’s River mouth at Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa. Me and my hubby sharing a two ‘man?!? ‘ kayak. Led by our expert guide who promised a great day ahead.

This region has a beautifully rugged coastline, with mountains covered with tall indigenous forests as well as vast, unspoiled stretches of the Cape’s unique fynbos.  The day was one of the most perfect and romantic ones with both of us paddling the dark waters of the deep gorge past wondrous views, the famous bat cave and right until the mini rapids where we could paddle no more. Then we left the kayaks and waded upstream to a gorgeous pool where the afternoon was spent lazing on cool waters.

It was indeed a wonderful day that I didn’t want to end…and made so special because I shared it with the love of my life. I have realized that there’ no fun in exploring unless you have someone you love sharing the wonders with you…

P.S. My photography adventures continued despite the evident risk of irretrievably dropping my beloved camera into the black watery depths. Though hubby did promise to dive in after it 😀

This week Ailsa (‘Where’s my backpack??’) gave us the Travel Theme :Romance.

Also this post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

10 thoughts on “Partners

Your opinion is valuable...let me know what you thought about the post!